Heading to the Weekend!

Happy Friday Friends!!!! This girl has been uber busy.  So let’s get a little recap of what’s been going on.

I went to Utah!IMG_8366

I joined Laurie in her quest to conquer Ironman St. George 70.3 as her official race sherpa.  Let me tell you…. Utah is an unbelievably gorgeous place.  It was ridiculously hot when we were there, but we made the best of it and spent our days either doing race related stuff or exploring awesome places in our weeklong journey like Zion National Park, Snow Canyon and Valley of Fire State Park.

 

IMG_8339

Laurie – Getting ready to swim!

IMG_8394

Zion!

DSCF2789

A beautiful day in a beautiful park.

IMG_8439

Petroglyphs in Valley of Fire State Park

I’ve been training, training, training! IMG_8586

I’m managing to get most everything in.  It’s not perfect, but I’m trying.  I even headed out for my first open water swim of the season earlier this week.  I unfortunately did not take any pictures, but it was an amazingly beautiful night and I swam a calm and peaceful 1.1 miles in a pretty stellar time for me.  I was so happy when I got out of the lake.  I’m hoping that I can channel that swim moving forward.

IMG_8599

This is how you pack to go to Lake Placid for the weekend?  Is it not?

IMG_8686

Minnesoooooooota

I even managed to get in my training while I was out town for work in Minnesota.  I had the great pleasure of spending time with one of my Swim Bike Mom Ambassador teammates.  We met up one night for dinner and shenanigans and then the next day for an 11 mile run.  The run wasn’t all pretty, but we did it.  And Teresa… what a rockstar.  So fortunate to be included in this great group of triathlete ladies!

All of this for what?  WHAT! It’s just two more short weeks until my first 70.3 of the season.  I’m looking forward to seeing what I can do and then moving forward from there.  I think I’m ready.  Time will tell.

And I’m packing for Escape the Cape Olympic Tri!

IMG_5849

There are four of us (sorry Kenny…. you didn’t make the picture) heading down to Cape May later today to participate in this crazy pants race.  We’ll be jumping off the ferry into the ocean on Sunday morning to start my first triathlon of the season.  Fingers crossed that the water isn’t totally freezing and that I can swim faster than the sharks!

I’ll be back with an update.  I’m off to face the weekend…. Insert Jaws theme song here!

This entry was posted in #sbmat2015, #swimbikemom, Training, Travel, update and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Heading to the Weekend!

  1. Andreina says:

    Hey! Found your article on SBMAT blog! Loved learning about you! Congrats on all your accomplishments!

Leave a comment