Putting 2010 To Bed

So this is it, it’s the last day of the year and I plan to make it count.  How about you?  I’ve already started my day with a 45 minute cycling class and I’m going to head out this afternoon for 5 mile run.  It’s supposed to be 43 and sunny here.   I just can’t pass that up.  I feel like I haven’t seen the sun in ages.  And I figure I might as well end my year doing one of the things that I love the most with some of my favorite running peeps.

2010 has been an incredible year for me.  I’ve accomplished so much and I have finally come to a place in my life where I think I really know who I am.  Must be that all of those miles (1,047 to be exact) spent pounding the pavement gave me time to get to know myself a little better.  It’s about time….. it’s only taken me 31 years.  I’ve run some incredible races, spent some great time with my family and really learned how to be comfortable being me.

Me and my best guy of 2010

I can only hope that 2011 will be as good or better than this year has been.  I wish you and your families all the very best in the coming year.  May 2011 be kind to you and yours.  Go out and make it your year, I know I plan to!

A few of my favorite moments of 2010:

This entry was posted in Family, Running, Running Peeps, Sun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment