Learning to Be Organized … {Bullet Journaling}

Ok, so I’ll admit it.  While I’m type A about some things, there are many other things… such as being organized that I totally miss the boat on.  I am continually realizing that I forgot I needed to do something until the last minute.  I frequently can’t remember the things that I wanted to look up and the list goes on.  I am just not that organized of a person.  I use google calendars.  I make lists.  And I generally drive myself crazy because it’s all over the place.

Recently, while perusing Facebook, I had seen a friend of mine, Erin, posting about Bullet Journaling to stay organized.  My interest was piqued and I looked it up.  I have to say that I was more than interested.  It looked like if I did it and actually took the time to do it every day and keep the journal with me, this could be a solution to some of my sacredness. (Is that a word?!)  After missing a meeting early last week that I forgot about, I went out and bought a journal and took the necessary plunge.

Once I started journaling, I sent Erin a quick note to let her know that I was so thankful for stumbling across her posts on Facebook.  She followed up by letting me know that in addition to using it to organize life, she was also using it organize her training etc and offered to send me some pics to show how she was using it.  Once she did, I immediately suggested that she should write a blog post about how she was using it.  I really think that it’s such a great tool for folks like me that are a little disorganized and for folks like Erin that are so on top of their game.  So in that vein, I wanted to share Erin’s post with all of you.

Check it out!!!! Your into to an adapted version of bullet journaling … triathlete style.

What do you think?  I’m so curious to see how this all plays out and what adaptations everyone has to accommodate their needs.  Do any of you use a system like this?  Inquiring minds want to know!

This entry was posted in Bullet Journaling, Organizing, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

