Getting Back At It

Hello! No I have not fallen off the face of the universe, but yes I have been giving the blog a break for a bit of time.  I’d like to say that it was because I’ve been busy or I just couldn’t get to it for some heroing reason, but the truth is that I just needed a break.

I needed a break from having to write.  I needed the chance to spend time with my family as we have had tons going on.  And I needed the time to get myself reacquainted with a training plan and give myself a little chance to not only do it but to fall in love with the off-season training.

So to sum it up in the quickest way I know I how, here is how I have spent the last month:

IMG_7143

  • I have been cross country skiing whenever the weather cooperates. IMG_6909

Skiing at Pineridge XC Ski Area

  • I signed up for Tinman 70.3… It was my first 70.3 so I’m looking forward to going back and seeing how my progress in training over 4 years plays out.    tinman finish

First taste of a finish at a 70.3!

  • I received my sweet new Swim Bike Mom Ambassador Team Kit for 2015.  10945582_10206231790140240_2972459088935253745_n

And there are likely a bunch more things that I could talk about that I’ve been up to.  I’ve been doing a bunch of power testing on the bike.  I’m about to help celebrate the third birthday in our house this month.  And the list goes on and on!

But the greatness and excitement for me comes from the fact that I am really starting to enjoy training and I’m not even into regular season yet.  I’m enjoying defining the races for my season and working out a strategy that will help me to not only cross the finish line, but to do so feeling strong.  I am ready to go and get it in 2015! And I hope you’re ready to go with me.

So tell me, what I have you been up to during this chilly month of January?

Go!

This entry was posted in #sbmat2015, #swimbikemom, Family, Goals, Off-Season. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

