Life is a Whirlwind…

As is typical, it is.  Life is a huge whirlwind.  I have been smacked around with the post IM blues as I’ve tried to determine just what to do now.  I have been struggling with how to manage my own feelings and just where they slot in with other peoples feelings and all of the relationships in my life.  It has generally just been a trying few months.

64fa5e1d186c6708ac8bf97512a2b958

This life.  Sometimes, it tries to chew you up and spit you out.  You have to be strong and fight.  And it’s not always easy to do so.  Sometimes, for me, it’s easiest to put my head down and just keep going.  I don’t always feel like fighting.  But I think that it’s my own version of fighting.  Eventually, I am able to see it through just the same.  Truthfully it’s what I’ve been up to for the last couple of months.  Life is just … life is life and it’s frustrating, it’s beautiful and it’s unbelievably trying at times.  All of that said, I’m hoping that I’m on the side of some of my own internal struggles for the moment.  Unfortunately, I’m not on the other side of the struggle that life throws but I think I’m prepared to handle what is dealt to me or at least ready to reach out for help when I can’t do it on my own.  This is hard for me.  I don’t like to admit when I’m in crisis.

IMG_4216

 it will happen

So, I’m here and I’m moving in a forward direction.  I just keep looking to that light that I know is at the end of the tunnel.  And I’m hoping that good things will come and I will be in a better place to go back to sharing on a more regular basis.

 

IMG_6071

In the meantime, I’m getting ready to start the 2015 season as a Swim, Bike, Mom ambassador.  I have an incredibly loving family who makes me smile on a daily basis.  I’m surrounded by friends who are encouraging and have great big shoulders and are always ready to listen.  And I can always look at the smile on my Little Boy Blue’s face and know that it is all worth it.  And it is all work towards something so much bigger than just me.

IMG_6079

And ps… snow is coming.  And that always makes me happy!

So tell me, what have you been up to?

~Sarah

This entry was posted in Life, support. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

