{Two Things Tuesday} IMLP Week

It’s my favorite week of the year.  It’s Ironman Lake Placid Week.  The race is so close to us…. well 2.5 hours…. and I love the course and I love Lake Placid.  Well, you see where I’m going here.  So yeah, two things…

DSCF2458

1) It’s IMLP week.  I have several friends racing and I can’t wait to spectate.  Ironman Lake Placid always inspires me.  Why not you?  ….. Hmmmm

It’s a long video, but a good one.  If you have a few minutes, I highly recommend watching it.

2)  I’m volunteering at Ironman Lake Placid yet again this year.  This time it’s for a long shift at bike special needs from 8 AM – 2 PM.  I should have enough time to watch most of the swim start and then head over to my position.  On top of volunteering, I have a ton of training packed into the weekend…. This includes things like a 100 mile ride, a 2.4 mile swim, a 13 mile run and who knows what else.  I should be good and tired before my volunteer shift even starts.

But for today…… The more I ride my bike on the road, the more I need to do this.  This is for all of my friends riding Sunday and for all of the triathletes competing Sunday:

An Old Irish Blessing – 
May the road rise up to meet you.
May the wind always be at your back.
May the sun shine warm upon your face,
and rains fall soft upon your fields.
And until we meet again,
May God hold you in the palm of His hand.

God speed and good luck.  I’m so excited to witness your endeavours.

This entry was posted in Ironman, Two Things Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to {Two Things Tuesday} IMLP Week

  1. Dan Shyne says:

    Thanks for Volunteering! I look forward to seeing you at Bike Special Needs with all the rest of the BTC peeps! You folks rock!

  2. Thanks for sharing the video! I am registered for IMLP 2014 through the Multiple Myeloma Foundation and am doing it in memory of my grandfather. Have fun volunteering, can’t wait to hear about it!

  3. Pingback: {Two Things Tuesday} Whoops | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

