{Window Wednesday} A Big Hill…

I have a big hill to climb on Saturday.  And I can always tell when I have a difficult race coming up.  It starts disrupting my sleep.

hague

 

The lead hill is four miles and it’s a category 2… translation straight up.

Hague 70.3 is this Saturday.  It didn’t actually keep me awake last night, but my fears were definitely present in the dreams that I remember.  The goal is to keep my head on straight for the next few days and just relax and trust in my abilities.

fear

Now if I could just do something about that giant hill that kicks off the bike ride, the rest of the race should be amazing.

Do you get less sleep leading up to a race?  Any mechanisms for staying calm?  Enjoying the day?

This entry was posted in Fear, Window Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to {Window Wednesday} A Big Hill…

  1. Tamara S. says:

    You’ll do great! Just think, when you do that hill, you can do any Tahoe hill. Have a mantra and you’ll do great!

  2. Goodluck! You will be awesome!!! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Hits 70.3 {Race Report} | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

