{Two Things Tuesday} A Flight & Warmer Weather

1 – Nothing’s final until the flight is booked right?  Well, that happened.

tahoe2

 

I guess the path to Ironman is official and it starts at Southwest Airlines.  One foot in front of the other, and I’m all in now.  Something like a little … “Finish Line or Bust”…

2 – And, I am hopeful that maybe some day soon we will have steadily warm weather … Even today, at the end of a 90 minute ride, I was wishing for warmer weather.  It took the entire ride home (20 minutes to be exact) for me to begin to be able to feel my toes.  One would think that in late April I wouldn’t be riding my bike in full tights and a jacket.  Who knew I also should have worn my shoe covers.  Oh well at least it was warm enough for us to venture outdoors.

936236_10201190669275369_1909838803_n

Tomorrow promises 70 degrees and sunshine.  A good day for a run I think.

This entry was posted in Bike, Ironman Tahoe, Two Things Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

