Hoppy Easter!

Easter is a weird holiday for me. Not a lot of celebrating, but the bunny came, I cooked brunch for family and friends. And then … I did my first outdoor bike ride of the season.

It was winnnnnndy, but the trek from Cohoes to Schenectady and back was so welcome, all be it tough in that wind. It was so nice to be off the trainer and actually going somewhere! It was also my maiden outdoor voyage with Grey Fox…. Aka Foxy…. Aka my new bike.

Best way to spend my day… Family, friends, food and a good bike ride. I’ll take it. I hope your Easter was just as hoppy!

20130331-181116.jpg

This is cold weather riding gear! Yeah ha!

This entry was posted in Bike, Bike Path, Family, Food, Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

