An Early {AM}

My day started at 4:45 AM.  I know, I know, not all that early for some of the hard core triathlete crowd out there, but wickedly early for me.  I am desperately trying to embrace the early hours and get my act together since I’m the queen of the snooze button.  So, I set several alarms with obnoxious music and inspiring quotes.

Alarm

There’s the inspiration that pops up on the screen.  It’s then followed by some crazy song of the week.  Here’s my newest fav (Thanks Emma!).

Once I managed to get myself into the pool, I accomplished a 2400 yrd swim.  I am happy to report that all of happened and I was out of the pool before I would normally be waking up.  I don’t know about you, but I’m choosing to call that progress and I will take it.

The evening calls for a ninety minute ride so I’ll be hitting up my old steady, the trainer.  The weather is slowly improving here so I’m very hopeful that this Sunday’s long ride will be outdoors.  Really, really hopeful.  For me, that would be a Happy Easter.

But, what I need from you in the mean time is new music help.  I’ve been using my Finis Swimp3 player in the pool and it definitely is better than swimming alone, but I’m tired of my play list.  So…. please, please, please, I’ve shared with you just one new one above, can we all now share together and help build a new playlist for swim motivation? Come on and help me out! What gets you going, especially early in the AM?

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Music, Swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

