In Like a {Lion}

Out Like a Lamb…

Everyone is doing it, so here I go. Rabbit, Rabbit, Rabbit.  Ok, good now, March should be a great month.  I know I’m looking forward to it.  What is there to look forward to in March you ask?

March holds my first real road race of the season which in this area signifies the beginning of spring and the racing season.  Oh and I kind of sort of love the Running of the Green.  I got in totally by accident as I actually missed out on the online sign up.  One again a tri pal is owed the credit for swinging this one for me.  Any how, it’s a good race, nothing spectacular, but it brings everyone out of their winter hideouts.  I like every body.

Dominicks Party 001

I miss running with people! Come out, come out where ever you are!

What else does March bring?  Hopefully it really does bring the start of spring.  Last year it did and I recall doing bike rides at the Saratoga National Battlefields.  I can safely say that I’ve been daydreaming about this for the past couple of weeks.  I am more than ready to ride my bike outside, although I’m sure that my bike fitness isn’t.  But the only way that I will find that bike fitness is to get on the horse and get back out there.  So, I’m ready.  Away with the snow and in with warmer temperatures.

biking

See peeps ride bikes in the sunshine.  Let’s do it!

March also brings the craziness of my new volunteer role as the Club Clothing coordinator for the Capital District Triathlon Club.  I’ve got this though.  The email has gone out, the store is up and running and it should be (fingers crossed) smooth sailing. So that’s your reminder local people.  Sign up this month for your discounted clothing order. Oh and because it’s an amazing group of people and Crystal Lake is awesome!!!

What are you excited about this March?  Will you join us at the lake?  Are you dying to really get outside too? Do tell, do tell!

This entry was posted in Running, Tri Peeps, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

