{Two Things Tuesday} Music & Registrations Are Pouring In

1- Totally off training track again, but I had the chance to see Grace Potter & The Nocturnals last week at the Egg in Albany.  I got an email about the presale tickets and bought them almost immediately.  I’ve been a fan on and off for a bit.  I am telling you, if you love a great rock show, get yourself to a concert with these guys.  They tore that place up.  Tore. It.  Up.  C and I rocked out to The Lion The Beast The Beat on the way home tonight in the car.  So, for fun I share…. And I advise, please check them out.  You won’t regret it.

2- But on a training note, it would appear that my race calendar is coming together and the registrations are pouring in.  In the past couple of weeks I have found myself registered for a trail half marathon, two different marathon relays, a four mile race and two half ironman triathlons.  I can tell you that I think I’m done, minus the marathon that I have to pull the trigger for.  My oh my, it’s about to get busy via training up in here.  And I can say I’m excited.  I hope to dig deep and find it within myself to push hard and meet and surpass my goals.  I’m hopeful that 2013 can be the year that I believe in myself as much as other people do.  So, now that the races are bought and paid for I’d say it’s time to pony up.  Let’s do this!

img_1997.jpg

It’s time to get it.

 

This entry was posted in Music, Race Calendar, Triathlon, Two Things Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

