2012 in {Pictures} & Posts

I’m not one for writing big recaps of the events of the year.  Maybe I should be, but instead, I’d rather look at the pictures and link back to the important posts.  So, for today as we begin the new year, let’s take a quick look back at 2012.

Princess Runner!

I ran my second marathon…. while pausing for great photo ops!

A little monkey who lives here turned 4!

IMG_2920

I kept running and got my first injury in some time.

I ran in a marathon relay and I registered for my first half ironman, Tinman 70.3.

IMG_3118

I was a Ragnar Ambassador.

20121219-152759.jpg

I fell in Love with my lake….

I did a sprint tri to kick off my season.

IMG_3365

I ran a half marathon.

20120526-102812.jpg

I signed up for an Ironman.

I completed my Tinman 70.3.

tinman finish

I ran Ragnar ADK with my ultra teammates.  And never finished my race reports.

IMG_0748

A ran a few other races here and there that I didn’t even post about because I didn’t really train for any of them.  I sorta lost my mojo for several months….

I set my mind to possibly tackling a 50k in 2013. More to come on that people!

And more.  So much more.  I hope to continue the fun into 2013.

And I plan to take myself less seriously and just get out and enjoy it.  How about you?  How was your year?

photo

More fun, less serious! See!!!!!

 

This entry was posted in 50K, Half-Marathon, Marathon, Year in Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

