{Two Things Tuesday} Boston & Running in the AM

1) I did indeed manage to make it out of bed this morning for a run in Boston before the conference that I’m attending got under way.  I have to say that I was amazed part way through my run to realize that I was running along a river in Boston in shorts and a long sleeve shirt in the middle of December.  It was a beautiful morning, with tons of runners out pounding the pavement before their days got under way.

IMG_1441 IMG_1442
Good Morning Boston!

2) This whole event reminded me how much better my day always starts when I force myself to get out there. And yes, I do have to force myself.  I will openly admit that I have migrated completely away from hoping out of bed in the am to get a workout in.  I always opt for the evening if given the choice.  I’m the master of hitting the snooze button.  But days like today, and hopefully tomorrow remind me that I need to break that habit.  If I hadn’t gotten up this am, there would have been no shot at a run until around 9 PM tonight.  And I know that at 9 PM, it would have been simple to say no.  So, I’m glad that I drug myself out of bed this morning.  It’s changed my whole outlook on the day.

How about you?  Are you a morning runner?

This entry was posted in Two Things Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

