{Mojo} Where’d Ya Go?

Ok, ok, I trained for and completed a Half Ironman.  And I took some time off to recover and relax.  Then I went to spectate and support the Lake Placid Ironman.  And during all that time I have managed to not find a shred of my training mojo.  What is mojo you ask?  Well, urban dictionary defines it as: 

1. Self-confidence, Self-assuredness. As in basis for belief in ones self in a situation. Esp. I context of contest or display of skill such as sexual advances or going into battle.
2. Good luck fetish / charm to bolster confidence.
3. ability to bounce back from a debilitating trauma and negative attitude
 
He lost his mojo when she dumped him…
He got his mojo back now.

I’m not sure if that’s exactly what I’m looking for, but I know for sure that whatever my mojo is, I have successfully lost it.  I keep thinking about finding a training plan.  And then the thought passes and I carry on with my day.  Or, I actually write out a training plan for the week and promptly procede to ignoring it.  I have no idea what my deal is! 

What I do know is that I have some races on the horizon, so I have got to shake this funk.  I have the Ragnar Adirondack Relay Ultra & the Mohawk Hudson River Half Marathon on my schedule, with a couple of other races that I’m still thinking about registering for.  I have got to get back on track. 

So today is the day! I have sketched out a plan for my week and whatever it takes I am going to work my butt off to actually get all of the training in.  And I am going to use the blog and you to hold me accountable.  So, come Sunday I should be writing a training report for the week.  Look for it here…. or ask me where the heck it is! No more Ms. Lazy, starting today!

 

 

This entry was posted in Mojo. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to {Mojo} Where’d Ya Go?

  1. Pingback: {Two Things Tuesday} | Chasing Down a Dream

  2. Pingback: {Two Things Tuesday} | Chasing Down a Dream

  3. Pingback: 2012 in {Pictures} & Posts | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

