{Brick} Well sorta….

Up and at ’em. 

Today was a day to refind some mojo as I can’t seem to muster much up while being sidelined from running.  In order to do so I dragged my butt out of bed at 4:30 AM in order to head to the YMCA for the 5:15 spin class.  I have to say that the instructor almost knocked me off my spin bike when she started yelling and woo hooing right out of the gate.  I mean for goodness sakes, it’s 5:15 AM.  I could barely keep my eyes open let alone must the strength for a woo hoo.  But I quickly forgave her as we warmed up to some fantastic music and I too found a groove.  I have to say, that 45 minute spin class felt good.  Sweating is good and I miss it. 

I went from there to the pool, to brick.  Well, sorta brick any way.  The pool was crowded at 6:00 AM, so I had to wait a few minutes in the hot tub for a lane to open up.  Yes, I know I could have circle swum, but I hate it.  So I refuse.  I waited.  And then submerged myself into the icy cold water.  I managed to eek out a 30 minute swim.  However, there was an interesting conversation half way through.  We were discussing drafting, swimming in the other person’s wake, etc.  I pointed out that I wasn’t able to keep up as I’m just not fast.  And we came to the conclusion that maybe I’m not that bad of a swimmer if I could just calm down and swim. 

I’ll have to keep this in mind for future swim.  Just stop freaking out! All in all it was a good start to the day and nice to see my mojo.  Do you freak out in the pool?  On your spin bike at 5 in the morning?  What gets you going?

This entry was posted in Mojo, Spin, Swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to {Brick} Well sorta….

  1. Pingback: Finding my {Mojo} | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

