{The Journey} Bumps and One Foot In Front of the Other

It’s a crappy week for reasons I won’t go into here and for other reasons that I’ve already gone into here.  I’m just feeling it emotionally and it makes me want to do nothing but crawl back into bed with my head under the covers.  The only time I want to come out is to spend time with my son.  That’s it.  Forget the rest.

However, I do know that I can’t go on like this indefinitely.  I know that if I pull my head outta my …. and force myself out the door, I will feel better.  Whether I hop in the pool, on a spin bike, into a yoga studio or what I know at the end I will feel better than I do right now.  The 2 yep, two … count them two, workouts that I’ve had this week are the two times that I’ve felt better.

So I will file this in my folder under bumps along my journey.  It’s ok to take it easy and it’s ok to feel bad.  But at some point you have to get out of your own way and just keep moving forward.  I can’t tell you how many times while, running, swimming or biking, I have uttered those words inside my head.  If I can (as swim bike mom says) just keep moving forward I will get there.  So today, I utter those words at myself towards life in general.  I need to just keep moving forward and I will get there.

I need to at least try since I have many athletic endevours planned for this weekend.  One foot in front of the other…….

This entry was posted in About Me, journey, Life Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

