Is it an injury?

I’ve been quiet.  I know.  I don’t think that I mentioned that my left foot has been hurting since the Disney Marathon.  It has.  I’ve been in denial that I need to get it looked at.  I’ve been just hoping that if I ice, take a rest day in between running, etc. that it would go away.  It hasn’t. 

I called yesterday to make an appointment to see an orthopedic.  I’ve been around endurance athletes enough to realize that I need to come to grips with the fact that I may have an injury.  That way I can take the time off now and get back to training soon.  My appointment is on Wednesday. 

Until then I suppose I’ll stick to yoga, spinning, swimming, etc. to try to get a workout in.  I miss this already.  

Let’s cross our collective fingers and hope that this isn’t a long hiatus.

This entry was posted in Injuries. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is it an injury?

  1. Pingback: {Race Report} Disney Marathon | Chasing Down a Dream

  2. Pingback: {injury confirmed} | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

