Taking Stock………..

So, I’ve been struggling a lot with long runs.  It’s really making me angry and worrisome.  And then, this morning while reading another blog, I was reminded of a few things. 

I’m lucky……I’m so lucky to even be able to do this.  There are many people who can’t physically cannot, but I can.  That’s something.

And just that, I can.  I can do whatever I set my mind to.  It may be difficult at times and it may not feel good all of the time, but I can indeed do it.  Just one foot in front of the other. 

I will meet my goals.  One way or another, come hell or high water, I will indeed meet my goals.  I’m just not a DNS or a DNF kind of girl.  It’s the not kind of role model I want to be in life.

I am so much stronger than I was a year ago.  Enough said.

So, I guess my lesson of the day is when life gets you down or you’re struggling, stop and take stock for a minute.  Look at where you are, where you’ve come from and remember that you are capable of so much more than you ever imagined!

This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Taking Stock………..

  1. Pingback: {2011} The Posts a Year in Review | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

