Two Days and Counting……

That’s it.  There are two days until the Lake George Olympic Distance triathlon.  Not even a full 48 hours left since these races start at ungodly hours of the morning.  That’s a 7 am swim start to be exact.  Transition opens at 5 am….. I can say for sure that is going to be a very early wake up call.

Less than 48 hours and I somehow need to get my bike into the shop as well? Funny shifting, wobbly tire and a little slit in the front wheel.  Hmmm, maybe I should address these things before the 24.8 mile bike ride portion of the race.  I don’t know why I slacked off and didn’t address these issues sooner.  Because now, now that I want to address it, I have no time…….But, I will figure it out.  I have to.

I have a lot to think about in the next two days.  Or maybe I shouldn’t?  Who knows the right answer.  Do you think about the race that’s coming or totally live in denial until it’s upon you?  I’ve done all but the run portion of this course two times.  I should be fine.  Why am I freaking out? And the bigger question, If I’m like this now, what kind of shape am I going to be in on Saturday morning at 7 AM?!?!

This entry was posted in Race, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two Days and Counting……

  1. Joan says:

    You will be fine…. and don’t forget to have fun!

  2. Ann P says:

    Silly Sarah
    You are doing everything you should. If it was easy, then I would be doing it……… HA!
    Enjoy yourself!

    Mom

Leave a Reply

