Post #100!!!

Whoop, whoop.  I noticed the other day as I was posting on the blog that I was at number 97.  What, what.  I was amazed and then this led me to thinking……….

I try to think back and remember why I started the blog.  For one I think I was incredibly inspired by C-sizzle over at The From Scratch Club where I had been blogging pretty regularly.  She had given me a creative outlet that I really wasn’t familiar with before.  I had also run across a number of different running blogs and I kept thinking, these people are just regular people… like me! But I think mostly I thought that it would be a way to hold myself accountable for my training and keep my progress moving forward instead of backward.   And a way to keep a really comprehensive record of my adventures along the way.

And then I start thinking about the adventures I have had since I started the blog.  Well….. there was the Mohawk Hudson Marathon, Stockade-athonAlbany’s Last Run 5k, the SunTrust National Half Marathon, the Runnin’ of the Green, the New York Ragnar Relay, Vermont City Relay, and my adventure into the world of Tri’s just to name a few.

To make a long story a little bit shorter, thus far the ride has been incredible.  And I have to say that I am so looking forward to what the rest of this racing season brings and the next and the next! I love looking back on the blog and seeing the pictures, reading the stories and more.  I love the blogging community and the folks that I’m meeting.  So I guess here’s to another 100 posts as we head into the fall racing season.  Oh and keep your eyes peeled.  In honor of surpassing 100 posts I have a giveaway coming before the end of the weekend! It’s a good one so get ready!

This entry was posted in About Me, Race. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post #100!!!

  1. Christina says:

    Congrats on 100 Sarah!!!! “Here’s to many many more blog posts and races!”

Leave a Reply

