{Two Things Tuesday} It has arrived………

First at bat ……Well, it’s official.  The wetsuit finally arrived yesterday.  I had hoped it would earlier in the day so I could try it out but when you have it shipped home and not to work (as I thought I had done) it does arrive until much later.  But anyhow it arrived just the same.  I left it in the box over night.  But this morning….. I just had to try it on to see whether or not it would fit.  I wonder if other people do crazy things like try on a wetsuit at 6:30 in the morning………… Hmmmmmmmmm………. probably not.  The good news is that the suit fits.  The eh news is that I need to work on getting it on a little easier.  Boy, oh boy that’s a lot of work.  And the bad news is that once successfully on, I realized that I had made a small gouge in it with my finger nail.  I didn’t rip through but I did gouge.  Doh! Geez, I cannot catch a break.  So, I’ll be glueing her up and testing her out this Thursday night at Lake Desolation with the Saratoga Triathlon Club.

Second – I’ve officially started incorporating speed work into my training.  The good news is that it appears to be working.  A little any way and I’ll take it.  I’ve had a couple of speedy runs in the last week and that’s all I can attribute it to.  I can say that during these faster runs, I do feel like I’m pushing myself, but not like I’m going to die.  This is a welcome improvement.  Next up, I need to start incorporating more hills.  Both in my runs and in my biking.  Baby steps….. baby steps. How’s your training coming this Tuesday?

This entry was posted in Speed work, Wetsuit. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to {Two Things Tuesday} It has arrived………

  1. Pingback: {2011} The Posts a Year in Review | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

