{Six Down} As June Comes to a Close

As June comes to a close, it’s a good time for me to look at the “stats” and see what I’ve accomplished thus far this year since we’re half way through.  Just straight up numbers, I’ve run 635 miles thus far.  Well on the way to my goal of at least 1200 for the year.  I’ve managed another couple hundred or so on Scarlett.  Only just started tracking the biking miles so I don’t have a good number there.

In addition to just running the numbers….I’ve raced in one 5K, a 4 mile race, a 14k trail run, 2 different half marathons, here and here, started swimming, added a bike to my mounting pile of crazy person gear, and it’s possible that I may have lost my mind I added a lot to my plate! Or so it would seem as I sit here looking at all of this.

As I read and try not to get tired overwhelmed, I’m still working in my head on mapping out the coming six months.  Thus far I know I have the following on my schedule: 2 sprint triathlons, an olympic triathlon, a fall half marathon or two and then marathon training begins for the big marathon of 2012.  I will PR the crap outta that thing.  I will, I will, I will.

So, its half way through 2011 and I’m pretty pleased with the work and the progress achieved thus far.  I couldn’t do it without the support of my running peeps.  J reminded me again this morning as she pestered me for the date of my first tri.  And exclaimed “There’s no way I’d miss it.” You guys rock.  And as C-man has proved on many occasions recently, there is no way in the world that I could do it without the support of my littlest fan.  When I am ready to stay home and call it a day, he begs for a run.  Your love and support bug are what it’s all about.

So that’s the first six months.  And did I mention that I’ll officially be closing the month this evening with my first open water swim.  Yikes!

A Frun 2011!

This entry was posted in 15K, 4 mile race, 5k, Biggest supporter, C-man, Gear, Half-Marathon, Marathon, Miles Logged, Training, Triathlon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

