I’m a Mom!

No, it’s not an announcement.  You know that I play Mom to my awesome little three year old kiddo, C-man.  But rather I thought I’d take a minute to acknowledge the greatness of being a Mom this Mother’s Day.

Being a Mom is the most rewarding job I have ever known and I’ve had a lot of jobs in my lifetime.  I can admit that overall, I really thought that I knew what I was doing when I decided to become a Mom.  I had a good deal of of it right, but there is so much about parenting that you are unprepared for.  At least I was.  But here I am, three years in, doing it to the best of my ability.

So …….. my letter to C-man this Mother’s Day:

Dear Bug,

Thank you for letting me be your Mom.  You are an incredible child.  You find humor in simple things as you laugh hysterically while playing with the dog.  You seek meaning in life….. did I mention that you’re only three? Our daily adventures are filled with why’s and what for’s.  You also offer me sage advice when you advise that I “be a big girl and not cry.” You help me to stay grounded in the moment always enjoying each day for what it brings us.  Above all you push me to be the very best version of myself that I can be.  I want to be incredible for you.  You deserve an incredible Mom.  So I try.  I don’t always reach the bar but I strive for the best that I can possibly give you.

So kiddo, thank you for enriching my days, touching my heart and allowing me to be your Mom.  I never knew what life really was until I held my own heart in my hands on the day that you were born.  Thank you My Heart.

Love,

Mama Sarah

Today we have lots on the agenda to enjoy our time together.  We are going to hang at the Tulip Festival, get some fantastic ice cream at Moxie’s and go for a run together! What’s on your agenda this Mother’s Day?

This entry was posted in About Me, C-man, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m a Mom!

  1. Pingback: So Far Off My Game | Chasing Down a Dream

  2. Pingback: Daring to {Leap} | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

