{Two Things Tuesday}

Hip, hip…… okay, well I tried.  It’s two things Tuesday………… Today’s thoughts to ponder.

1 – Where do you run?  For me I can say that almost all of my 25-30 miles a week running is done on local bike paths, park trails or the like these days.  I don’t do a lot of road running.  It’s not that I don’t like to.  But! For one I run with a couple of other people at least half of the week.  When we start running three people wide, it’s important that we are in a safe place and not impeding the flow of traffic.  And that brings up another good reason for the paths.  Traffic.  Traffic makes me nervous.  People are talking to their kids, looking around, texting on their phones, or playing with their other gadgets.  It’s dangerous running by these maniacs.  We also run really early a lot of times and for some reason the paths, parks, etc. just seem a little safer.  Don’t ask me why.  These are just a few of the reasons why I stick mostly to the local paths.

The problem becomes that now I need to find more paths! I’ve been running at the Watervliet bike path several times per week for the past couple of months.  While I was jubilant when the snow melted and I could finally run down there, I’m now ……… over it.  Bored! Time for new paths!! Any suggestions?

Even the camels “run” together! 🙂

2 – Waiting, or rather patience, sucks.  I’m re-learning this lesson.  See you’re never too old to learn! Swimming is requiring my patience.  Apparently it takes time to figure this out and I don’t know about you but I just don’t like taking time to do just about anything.  Instant gratification …… ha! So when I get pissed, and want to just quit, I try to remind myself that it’s only been a couple of weeks.  That it will take time and it will get easier.  Slow down, breathe deep and it will get easier.  Hmmmm, sounds like this might apply to life as well.  See the things I learn while working out?

So remember kiddos: “Slow down, breathe deep, and this will get easier!”

What are your thoughts this Tuesday morning?

This entry was posted in Bike Path, Swimming, Two Things Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

