Putting things in Perspective

I’m directly quoting SUAR when I repost this:

Never underestimate your abilities, your power. Keep life in balance and have faith. Find gratitude even when things feel hard, very hard.

This quote was from a post that she published awhile ago.  It stuck with me.  And now I finally decided that I had to repost it.  Her words really resonated with me.  Unfortunately being grateful for what I have is something that I have to remind myself of once in awhile.  I am grateful, I am, but sometimes it’s hard to see the forest through the trees because life is tough, being a Mom is tough, running is tough.  But the key is finding a way to see all of the positives in each and every moment and then you realize that being grateful is  what life is all about.

Today I’m grateful …………

I am grateful that I have C.  He’s my best buddy, my partner in a world full of exploration and my brightest light.  I can’t imagine life without the sweetest, cutest and most entertaining guy I know.

I am grateful that while my job is super stressful right now, I do wholeheartedly believe in what we’re doing.  It’s fantastic and important work.

And lastly I am grateful for all of the fantastic people that I have in my life.  Friends and family are worth more than they can ever know.  Without my friends and my family, who knows where I would be and for that, I’m grateful every day!

And lastly, I am grateful that I am able to run.  Running began as a weight loss journey and has become so much more.  It’s now a part of who I am …. I’m a runner…. and I can’t imagine life without it.  Running gives me a chance to reground myself.  It also gives me a chance to prove to myself that I can do whatever I set my mind too.

I am grateful.  Every day.

 

This entry was posted in Family, Running, Thankful. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Putting things in Perspective

  1. bearrunner says:

    I am greatful I can run too.. Great post, enjoyed the read :0

    cheers

  2. Joan says:

    You are an amazing young woman!

Leave a Reply

