1,000 miles and more….

So not too long ago I posted about the fact that I was moving in on 1,000 miles of running for the year.  Turns out that I’m there.  I officially hit 1,000 miles in the middle of my weekly speed work out with B on Tuesday!  Woot Woot!

The funny part is that I hadn’t been paying attention to my mileage and didn’t even notice that I was there or going to be there until later in the day when I was punching my info into dailymile.  During the early part of the year, when I was still new to running, I kept track of all of my info via the nike+ system so those miles aren’t in my dailymile account.  I always have to go in and add the two together to see where I am.  It’s a bit of a pain in the butt so I seldom do it.  However, on Tuesday I knew that with December half way over I had to be getting close to hitting this 1,000 mile goal.

So I signed in on Tuesday (to both accounts) did the math and was ecstatic to see that I had officially logged 1,002 miles for the year.  Incredible!  Last year I sat on my butt so this is so much better.  I can’t believe how far I’ve come.  Not just 1,002 miles, but mentally and physically in the past year.  The only let down was that I didn’t know it while we were doing the workout.  I could have celebrated with B with  a photo, a coffee, a high-five ……something.  That’s what running peeps are for.  They are the only other people who get as excited as you do when you meet goals like 1,000 miles logged.  Oh well, we have the next 1,000 miles!

While I ponder my mileage goals for 2011, you can see below just what 1,000 miles and one year can do for a girl.

November 2009

November 2010

This entry was posted in Goals, Miles Logged, Resolutions, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1,000 miles and more….

  1. Ben says:

    Wow! What an amazing year and a more amazing transformation. You are the real deal! keep up the good work and let’s see if we can get you to 1200 miles next year! Woot Woot!

  2. Joan says:

    Whooo Hoooo – Congratulations.
    My goal is to reach 1,000 miles on my bike between 4/1/2010 – 3/31/2011. I’m at 837 and with retirement just days away, I shouldn’t have any problems. Next year 1,200.

  3. Ann P says:

    Sweetie,
    You are awesome!!! You can do anything you set your mind to.
    Love you!!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

