Running in the Dark & a Flash Brite Giveaway

Earlier this month, I wrote a post about running since the time change went into effect.  Thus far I’ve been pretty successful in still heading outdoors to get my runs in.  It helps that I have great running peeps that meet me out there.  I’m guessing that if I had to go it alone at 5:30 AM, I would probably skip out and hit the snooze button.  In that case I’d be much better acquainted with the treadmill (which again, I hate!).

Anyway, again, I’ve been managing to make it outdoors regardless of the dark mornings & nights, but it really started me thinking about the gear that I do and do not have.  I really do not have a lot of bright colored, reflective running gear.  It’s not something that I’ve had to purchase until now.  So I started doing some research and of course I immediately saw dollar signs.  I started trying to figure out just how I was going to buy all of this new reflective gear without breaking the bank.

That’s when I ran across Flash Brite.  Check them out!  From their website:

FlashBrite ™ stick-on patches are made of genuine 3M Scotchlite™ reflective material. They increase your visibility at night by reflecting light directly back to it’s source so you can be seen. FlashBrite ™is safety with style! Perfect for the whole family during evening strolls, a night run, dog walks and more! See how they work! Put them on everything! Jackets, Halloween Costumes, Backpacks, Strollers, Briefcases, Umbrellas, Bicycles, Motorcycles, Bike Helmets and More!

FlashBrite™ reflective products are not just stickers! They are designed for specific uses and can be customized for your application.

I was immediately sold on at least giving the product a try when I saw their low, low prices.  I figured I could buy a few of their patches, put them on my running outer wear and my problem of what to purchase to run in would be solved.  I quickly placed a small order.  Less than a day later I had an email from the company thanking me for my purchase and asking how I heard about them.  I responded and asked if they might be interested in donating some products for my blog readers.  They agreed!

I wanted to give the products a try before I posted on the blog about them.  Today, I finally had the opportunity to do just that.  J and I went for an early morning run in the D-A-R-K.  I can say that we both wore a Flash Brite patch and they worked great.  Here are a few photos that I managed to snap at 5:30 AM.

Since Flash Brite was so gracious, for you I have the following:

I have two sets of three packages of Flash Brite reflective patches to giveaway.  Both are pictured below.

To enter here are the rules:

PLEASE LEAVE A SEPARATE COMMENT FOR EACH ENTRY!!!  Each comment counts as a separate entry in the giveaway.  Enter as few or as many times as you like.

1 – Become a follower of my blog or already are?! LEAVE ME A COMMENT

2 – Visit the Flash Brite site and tell me what you think rocks. LEAVE ME A COMMENT

3 – Become a fan of Flash Brite on facebook (and let them know I sent you from my blog!). LEAVE ME A COMMENT

4 – Post about this giveaway on your blog, Facebook or Twitter account. LEAVE ME A COMMENT FOR EACH.

Enter now though Saturday, December 4th, 2010.
Winner will be announced on Sunday.
This entry was posted in Daylight Savings, Gear, Running, Running Peeps. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Running in the Dark & a Flash Brite Giveaway

  1. Erica says:

    Became a follwer (twice I think actually haha) Should have done it a while ago 🙂

  2. Erica says:

    Visited the website…I love the idea of using it for halloween. I will be getting some skull and bones next year for D!

  3. Erica says:

    Added Flash brite on FB, will let them know you sent me once they confirm me on their page 🙂

  4. Erica says:

    Shared the link on FB. I have been looking at reflective gear as all my runs are in the dark too, great give away sarah!!

  5. Colleen says:

    Became a follower. I thought I already was but realized I wasn’t.

  6. Colleen says:

    I checked out their website. These things are great!

  7. Mark says:

    Sounds like a good product. Is it washable? Is it rainproof?

    • Sarah F says:

      Hey Mark. The website says they’re washable. I’ve only washed mine once. I’m not sure how many washings they will hold up for but we’ll see. And I would imagine that they are rainproof. It’s a pretty durable material.

  8. Colleen says:

    Posted to Facebook for all my friends to check out.

  9. Colleen says:

    Sent a friend request to Flashbrite on Facebook. I’m awaiting confirmation.

  10. Laurie says:

    I follow you during running, so why not here 🙂

  11. Ann P says:

    Sarah – I have been a follower of your blog and will continue to do so.
    Love you!
    Mom

  12. Ann P says:

    I checked out the website and am impressed. We have relatives who walk in the evening, so I am going to buy some for Christmas gifts!

  13. Aunt Joan says:

    I check your blog everyday – read and re-read the my favorites. I guess that makes me a follower.

  14. Aunt Joan says:

    FlashBrites. “Reflect to 2 Protect” I like the flames and plan to get some for my helmet.

  15. Lisa Rufo says:

    Thanks for sharing. My husband is a nervous wreak as I head out for my early morning run, I compromise by waiting for more sunlight, this them results in a shorter run with time restraints. I look forward to reading more of your blogs.

  16. Pingback: Flash Brite Winners | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

