I did it!!!!!!!!! TO MARATHON

I did it.  I crossed the finish line of my very first marathon!  And!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I didn’t want to kill myself on the way there.  It was a very memorable 26.2 miles that have indeed changed my life forever.  On 10-10-10 I, along with training partners A-sizzle and B-rock star, completed the Mohawk Hudson River Marathon.  I am so proud of the three of us.  It’s now two days later and the glow still hasn’t worn off.  We totally rock!

I will have a full race report coming, along with fantastic photos very soon, but for right now, I’m just still so glad that we did it.  In the meantime here’s a photo diary that was posted as part of the From Scratch Food Club blog that I contribute to.  Enjoy & I promise, there is more to come!

This entry was posted in Marathon. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I did it!!!!!!!!! TO MARATHON

  1. Molly says:

    Congrats!!! Look forward to the recap!

  2. Pingback: Race Calendar 2011 Edition | Chasing Down a Dream

  3. Pingback: Post #100!!! | Chasing Down a Dream

  4. Pingback: Marathon Training is Coming | Chasing Down a Dream

  5. Pingback: {Support} The Power of Peeps | Chasing Down a Dream

  6. Pingback: Bucket List | Chasing Down a Dream

Leave a Reply

