Tough Day Running Alone

So, I know that earlier this week I bragged about how easy it is to run here in Rhode Island due to the great scenery, etc., etc.  Well I take it back now.  Having logged about 20 miles since Monday, I can now say that I am ready to head home, straight to the bike path and more importantly …. to my running partners.

Turns out that running alone every day is boring.  Not only is it boring….. it appears that for me, it’s mentally challenging.  I get into my own head too much and try to convince myself that I am not capable of finishing the run. I’m happy to report that in each of these cases in the last week I have gone ahead and finished the run, but not without difficulty.  I find that when chatting and running with friends, I don’t have time to even think about this stuff.

Anyway, after what will probably be my last run while here, I wanted to send a quick shout out to my crazy running friends and let you know that I miss you.  See you soon!

View from the Cliff Walk run that I did last night.

This entry was posted in Bike Path, Mental, Running, Running Peeps, Training, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

